Lesson 5

This week I learned how to make a wordpress website. I’ve used WordPress as a blog for this class and other classes before, but never as a website connected to a host. It took a little longer than expected to do it, but I think it went well. I think I would rather just program my own site than use wordpress. Using wordpress just felt like a more complicated version of a drag and drop website. I would have rather coded it myself. It does make me curious though as to how to code a wordpress site template that other people can use.

I also learned about taxes and lisences this week. I found they were both more complicated and less complicated than I thought they would be. I think I concluded that all I will have to worry about is getting a fictitious business name and paying any taxes on my income along with my normal taxes.

Leave a Reply

