Lesson Three Reflection

This week I learned a little more about making business decisions and choosing web builders and hosting. In project one I discovered that my best business option is probably going to be making logos. I was surprised that I was even able to come up with twenty ideas, because I thought I would only be able to come up with one or two.

I also learned a lot about site builders this week. I didn’t think about how WordPress could be considered a different type of website editor than something like Weebly. As a web design and development major, I have learned to code sites from scratch. However, I think it will be good for me to learn how to use something like WordPress for the experience.

Finally, I learned a lot more about hosting options. I have always used Bluehost, but I think it might be time to branch out to something new like iPage just to give something else a try. It’s also cheaper to use iPage, so this might be a good thing as well.

Leave a Reply

