Photobook Design: Covers, First spread, TOC, Professional Page

This week I began designing my photobook. I was inspired by the fine art templates we did for the typography assignment, so I decided to continue with the hexagon look I was using for that assignment. I used Photoshop to create the template for the back cover and table of contents. Everything else I designed in InDesign.

Front Cover:

LeahMcQueen-FrontCover

Back cover:

 

LeahMcQueen-BackCover

Table of contents:

LeahMcQueen-TableofContents

First Spread:

LeahMcQueen-Spread

Professional Page:

I didn’t have any photos of myself, so I took this photo of myself. I just put my camera on my desk as a tripod and I have a remote to release the trigger. I then followed this tutorial to do the editing: http://planetphotoshop.com/design-effects-2.html

LeahMcQueen-ProfessionalPage

Leave a Reply

