Activity 6: Lighting with Reflectors

This week I used a 5 in 1 reflector to look at the difference reflectors make in photos. I used the gold reflector, silver reflector, and diffuser. I asked my model to sit in one place while I tried the different reflectors. We had another friend holding a reflector off to the right of the photo. Since it was such a sunny spot, I think the diffuser worked best because she didn’t have to squint so much and it got the shadows off her face.

No reflector:

LeahMcQueen-NoReflector

Silver Reflector:

LeahMcQueen-SilverReflector

Gold Reflector:

LeahMcQueen-GoldReflector

Diffuser:

LeahMcQueen-Diffuser

Leave a Reply

