P9: Portfolio

1. Project Corrections / Time spent: 10 minutes spent on rearranging and fixing text on flier project. I had too much text on the bottom of the page so I moved it up to where the rest of the text is and only left the logo at the bottom. Two hours spent on completely redoing the web page project from scratch. I added a new background image that I took and edited in Photoshop. The text and most of the HTML stayed the same. I mainly edited the CSS.

2. Message: The message is to display all of my Comm 130 work from the semester.

3. Audience: Those who are interested in seeing my work, such as job interviewers.

4. Top Thing Learned: How to use master pages in Adobe InDesign.

5. Future application of Visual Media: Visual Media will be a great asset to me as I work toward a career in Web Design and Development. I think my design skills have already improved massively. Having visual media skills will also open up other opportunities for me. For example, I have already been asked to create some logos for people as a result for this class.

6. Color scheme and color names: Complementary colors blue and orange.

7. Title Font Name & Category: Name: Ebrima Category: Sans Serif

8. Copy Font Name & Category: Name: Nyala Category: Old Style

9.Thumbnails of Images used:

lights10. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): 

http://www.textureonline.com/category/free-textures-2/lights-textures

2 thoughts on “P9: Portfolio

  1. Wow, I love it! I really like your cover page, it is impressive and creative. Nice color scheme, it is really prominent throughout, I don’t have to guess what it is. I also like your design elements, like on the bottom of your pages. Repetition and cohesion is there, nice choices regarding typography as well. Great job! Here is a link to my blog if you want to check my project out: https://erinxtinaday.wordpress.com/

  2. Hi Leah! I love your portfolio because the background is totally original. I love the picture of the lights and the yellow and blur colors that make a great contrast. I also like how you have aligned your title to le left with a circle around it. I think the idea of making the cover and the two first pages, different from the rest is so clever, because it makes your portfolio looks absolutely professional and neat. I like your typography because is easy to read and matches with the style. I always love your designs Leah! It is awesome that you found your passion here at BYUI (: you are awesome! Check mine: https://sofiartcomm130.wordpress.com/2015/07/18/project-9-portfolio/

Leave a Reply

