P6: Stationary

Letterhead:

P6LeahMcQueenLetterHead

Business Card (8.5 X 11 layout):

P6LeahMcQueenBusiness Card (Large Layout):

P6LeahMcQueenLarge

  1. Description: A similar business card and letterhead using a personal brand and logo.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I started this project by sketching out what I wanted my logo to look like. I then took a picture of my sketch and put it into Adobe Illustrator to trace with the pen tool. Once I had a logo, I imported it into Adobe Indesign to create the letter head and business card. For the letterhead I made the margins 0.5 inches and put grey lines along these to create the design. For the business card, I kept the line theme by putting the lines 0.125 inches from the edge. I then made the main text 8pt and my name 11pt on the back of the business card and the letterhead. For the front of the business card I made my name bigger and increased the kerning so that is aligned with “Web Design and Development.” I made the text grey to match the grey lines. Finally I made my name all caps with the text tool in Adobe Indesign.
  3. Message: The message of my business card and letterhead is my own brand as a web designer and developer with main contact information included.
  4. Audience: The audience is people who are making a website and need someone to help them or make it for them.
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned how to make my own font using the pen tool in Adobe Illustrator.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic color scheme using teal.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Coolvetica – Sans Serif
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Californian FB – Oldstyle

 

 

3 thoughts on “P6: Stationary

  1. Leah,
    I think you did a really nice job here. I think the colors are really nice and the font is very curvy but it works really well with the design. I really like that you put your name into it and really made it your own. I also like the way you did your stationery page I think that putting the information at the bottom is good. I like that you put your logo on the opposite corner to create a balance through the page. Good job.

  2. Leah this looks so good! I love the color scheme its simple but very well put together. and usually simple is the best. but the color you chose looks awesome. I also really like the lettering you used for your initial its fun and very creative and I also like the lines you added to give more detail in it too. Like the fonts you used too and how some are bold that was really clever to do. This is a great job you did.

    Here is a link to Lana’s project check it out!

    https://lanastrathearn.wordpress.com/2015/06/13/p6-stationary/

Leave a Reply

